[OP]: Peace Sign | Sunday Salutations

Good evening guys!! Today’s Sunday OP is coming a bit late. I spent the day hanging out with my parents – they wanted to celebrate my birthday today since they’re going out of town for my actual birthday next week! πŸ™‚

So to be honest, I don’t have much to fill you in on this week – just another work week and nothing exciting really happened. My Teaching Assistant gig ended on Wednesday, as it was the final class. I’ll see the group again in September for their model exhibition! I’m not sure I’ll be designing the poster for the exhibition this year, but this was what I designed for last years:

IMG_1653

This weekend I finally jumped on the Boku no Hero Academia train and I’m so glad I did. I’m not quite up to speed but I really love season 2’s OP and I haven’t really found a favorite character – except Izuku Midoriya. Shoto Todoroki is probably my second favorite. I’m linking an English dubbed version and the original one in this post. I think the song captures the season pretty well and has a great tempo and beat πŸ™‚

Title: “Peach Sign” | Artist: Kenshi Yonezu | Show: Boku no Hero Academia – Season 2


So how are you guys doing? Are you guys watching BnHAΒ also this season? If not, where there any stand out shows for you this week? So far for the summer I’ve been looking forward to Welcome to the BallroomΒ the most. πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “[OP]: Peace Sign | Sunday Salutations

  1. raistlin0903 says:

    Hello…so your birthday is coming up? That is always an event to look forward to 😊 I currently have way too little time on my hands, that is for sure. Anime wise I’m really running behind on things. I did just finish school live, which I loved. I will hopefully do a review for that one in the coming week. Not yet decided on what to watch next…my backlog is way too big lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Have a great week, looking forward to your upcoming posts 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • heyitszel says:

      Yes, I’ll be turning 32 next week! I’m taking next Monday off from work – but I’ll probably talk about it more on the next Sunday Salutations! πŸ™‚

      School Live..is that the idol anime? Or am I thinking of something else. Also, I fell behind on my spring/winter shows. But this summer I’ve been pretty on top of not missing anything. That probably just means I’m really into these shows this season. LOL.

      I think everyone’s backlogs are just …novels on top of novels. lol
      Also, thanks! πŸ˜€ I gotta go stalk yours for a bit to catch up. but stay tuned for some content this week! Now that my model making class is over, I should be able to post a bit more…I hope. LOL.

      Liked by 1 person

      • raistlin0903 says:

        School-live is happy girls anime that turns into a zombie Apocalypse story, it really is quite unique. I hope to get a review out for it this week πŸ˜€ Haha, no worries take your time. My blog isn’t going anywhere for the moment 😊 So, really no rush, I know how busy you are 😊

        Like

    • heyitszel says:

      Aww! Well you didn’t have to wait long!

      I think ballroom dancing is really beautiful, so to see the exaggerated body lines/extensions being animated is so cool. I’m all about that. Reminds me of why I fell in love with Victor! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

