Sunday Salutations | [ED]: Fantastic Tune

Hey guys! Welcome back to Archi-Anime’s Sunday Salutation| Op/Ed of the week! I’ve finally made it back to the blogging world.

So a bit about why I’ve been MIA. As I mentioned in one of my earlier posts I was really tired and exhausted around the time of my OWLS post near the beginning of May. Following that my weekends became a bit packed. My cousin got married Friday the 19th, I had a bday dinner with some friends on the 20th and a family party the 21st. Then FanimeCon was upon me the following weekend. I’ll have a special post regarding that since I took the time to attend cosplay gatherings and take some photos. I didn’t take as many as I wanted since I’m shy to ask cosplayers for photos – but I’m getting better at it. This is my first free weekend finally.

Anyways, hanging out at the Con with my otome bestie and some other friends I’ve decided the next con I would try my hand at cosplaying. If anything I’ll start this coming Halloween. I’m mostly interested because I want to create female versions of male characters (i.e. Midorima Shintaro – KnB, Rei Ryugazaki – Free! for starters) from the many sports anime’s I’m obsessed with.

Title: “Fantastic Tune” | Artist: Kensho Ono | Show: Kuroko No Basket – Season 2

Continuing with this sports obsession is the Ending song from Season 2 of Kuroko no Basket. The protagonist of the series, Kuroko, is actually singing the ED, and the song basically encompasses the main character’s will to fight against all odds that are stacked against him.

I’ve got a ton of blog-stalking to do to catch up. I hope you all have been well! I’d love to hear what everyone’s been up to the last few weeks. Any memorable events occur for anyone else? See any new movies? Let me know in the comments below! 🙂

11 thoughts on “Sunday Salutations | [ED]: Fantastic Tune

  1. Karandi says:

    That’s actually a fairly cool song.
    I’ve been eyeing off that anime for when I finish watching Haikyuu given I’m currently trying to catch up on sport anime that I ignored previously. Seriously considering Kuroko no Basket though I’m still a bit concerned about how long it it.

    Liked by 2 people

    • heyitszel says:

      I don’t blame you! 75 episodes is a lot to commit to. KnB is second to Haikyuu for me. Although, Haikyuu does well to explain the sport of volleyball, KnB doesn’t really do any of that. To be fair, sometimes the “games” feel drawn out due to the story/drama of the characters and sometimes their moves are so unbelievable you can’t help but scoff. Season 2 & 3 becomes more about that shonen power up in their moves. But it’s all apart of the charm, and I love it! 😀 I hope that helps in determining whether it will be worth it to invest! I’m always open to talk about KnB 🙂

      Glad you liked the song! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Grimsabr says:

    Wow what a great ending song! A friend recently recommended Kuroko no Basket to me now i keep seeing it everywhere haha! It must be a sign!
    sounds like you have a pretty hectic life at the moment, i can relate. We’re moving house soon and i might be change jobs so everything is crazy right now xD

    Liked by 1 person

    • heyitszel says:

      Ohh moving homes and changing jobs seems more hectic than mine! Those are big moves, while mine were small.

      Ah, I LOVE KnB, my blog is filled with KnB and Haikyuu if you haven’t noticed yet xD. KnB has a lot of great OPs/EDs!! I’m trying to spread out the songs in my op/ed posts to add variety lol.

      I’m in the works for a special KnB post too. It’ll probably be up before or after the NBA finals are out. I haven’t quite decided yet.

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting! I’m glad you liked the song and are interested in the anime! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. D says:

    Ah, I love this song, especially the beginning vocals and animation. I never skipped any of KnB’s OPs or EDs but this was one of those I was always eager to see.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

