Take Two! Feb 26 – March 4

Happy Tuesday Ya’ll! I’ll be changing up this format just a tad bit! Evolution is always awesome isn’t it? Next week I’ll probably start integrating more graphics into this segment! But for now…

Let’s re-cap shall we?

IN CASE YOU MISSED IT:

  • The Other Self – KnB: With the movie comine in 2 weeks, I wanted to start using KnB songs as a countdown!
  • Broken Bird: Chikara Doumeki: My Yaoi/BL crush was featured last week. I’m just completely obsessed with Twittering Birds Never Fly. I may make my way back to talk about this series at some point.
  • Role Model: Haruhi Fujioka: I brought back WCW and decided to use a classic female that I wish was around for me when I was growing up. I mean I had Sailor Moon but Haruhi was somehow more of a rolemodel I think.
  • [Nendoroid Nonsense]: Tsukki Pays a Visit: I had Tsukki announce a new Nendoroid Nonsense manga was in the works! I’m still in the middle of storyboarding.

A FEW OTHER HOUSEKEEPING ITEMS:

  • “This Week in Anime” – was supposed to be my weekly episodic watch of shows; but I’ve fallen pretty behind on series’ as of late. I want to continue this, but let’s be real it’s hard to keep it up week to week! So I may or may not continue this – or this may also evolve into something else.
  • I have a few reviews coming, an “unboxing” of something really special and an Anime Film Review, SAO: Ordinal Scale and an older one, that I recently watched, so keep an eye out for those!
  • I have a few awards to get thru, so hopefully I can conquer those this week!

LAST WEEK’S INTERESTING READS:

 

OWLS FEBRUARY BLOG TOUR RECAP:

As you know I’ve joined up with the OWLS recently. Here’s a little bit about what we do and a re-cap of our February blog tour! Please check out our Facebook here, our twitter page here, as well as our very own wordpress for tour updates!

white-background-2

We are a group of otaku bloggers who promotes acceptance of all individuals regardless of race, gender, sexual orientation, religion and disability. We emphasize the importance of respect, kindness, and tolerance to every human being.

In February, we looked at Yuri!! on Ice and our interpretation of the prompt “flight”:

Topic: An individual takes flight when there is a goal, a dream, or an ambition that he or she wants to achieve. However, for this blog post, we are going to look at “flight” in different lenses: the underdog’s dream, the possibilities that Yuri on Ice allows viewers to think about, and also the dangers of greed and ignorance that can influence one’s dream.

2/3: A Yuri on Ice Dream: Love is Love, Gay or Not by Arria Cross (Fujinsei)

2/6: A Lack of Communication and Its Implications as Seen in “Yuri!!! on Ice” by Remy Fool (The Lily Garden)

2/8:  Would Yuri and Viktor’s Relationship be Accepted in Their Own Countries? Homosexuality in Japan and Russia by Rai (Rai’s Anime Blog)

2/10: Yuri on Ice – Love and Life by Steph (Two Happy Cats)

2/13: The Flight of a Russian Fairy – A Character Analysis of Yuri Plisetsky by Pink-chan (Pinky’s Palace)

2/15:  Diversity and the Normalization of the LGBTQ Community Brought To You By Yuri On Ice by Kat (grimmgirl)

2/17: Otabek Altin’s Flight from Inferiority by Venus (Japanime Talks)

2/20: We’re All Pork Cutlet Bowls: The Relatability of the Underdog’s Dream in Yuri!!! on Ice by Naja (Nice Job Breaking it, Hero)

2/22: YURI ON ICE – INDIVIDUALITY by Stephanie (Anime Girls NYC)

2/24: Viktor’s Leap of Faith by me @ archi-anime

2/27: Yuri!!! On ICE Goes the Distance for Life & Love by Takuto (Takuto’s Anime Cafe)


and Cut! That does it for this week’s take two! If you’ve found something of interest for me to read feel free to send it my way! If you’ve read any of the above, I’d love to hear your thoughts! And always, thanks for tuning in this week! ❤

7 thoughts on “Take Two! Feb 26 – March 4

  1. Cat says:

    Awww, thanks for thinking my post was interesting and spotlighting it bb Zel 😚😚😚😚
    I’m super excited for you joining OWLS, looking forward to everything you do there too 💖💖

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

