Catch the Moment || Sword Art Online: Ordinal Scale

Good evening everyone! I finally got some strength to write some blog posts.

My weekend was a tad rough. I had migraines the entire weekend. And today’s was especially bad. I hadn’t gotten one of these in a long time. *sigh*

Anyways, this week I’m going to be catching Sword Art Online: Ordinal Scale on the only day it’s airing, March 9. I’m dragging my Dad to see it with me. lol. He says he doesn’t mind as long as there’s actions. I’ve dragged him to the Attack on Titan live action films and the Psycho-Pass film. So I’m hoping this will be more action packed than those.

With that being said I’m featuring a song from the film this week. I know I said I would be featuring KnB songs till the Japanese release of that film but I couldn’t pass up this song.

Title:Catch the Moment| Artist: LiSA | Movie: Sword Art Online: Ordinal Scale

That just about does it for this weeks op/ed! Thoughts on the song? On SAO?

How was your guys’ week/weekend? I haven’t gotten a chance to check in and catch up with everyone’s blogs but I’m hoping all of your are doing great!

19 thoughts on “Catch the Moment || Sword Art Online: Ordinal Scale

  1. raistlin0903 says:

    I am sorry to hear that your weekend has been so rough. I really hope you are feeling better. It’s great that you are going to see the Sword Art Online movie on 9th of March (great day to watch it, it’s my birthday lol😂). Well, living in Holland no anime movie had ever made it into the theatres. I will be visiting a large Animecon in june though, so I hope it will be shown there. Sword Art Online is one of my alltime favorite Animeseries. A lot of people have a lot of hate for it, but honestly I really don’t see why. I love the characters, the story, pretty much everything. I hope you will have fun and ofcourse looking forward to your review for the movie. As I said, I hope you are feeling better. Please take care 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • heyitszel says:

      Awww, thank you so much!! I hope you get to watch it in June! I’ll try to write a review on it as soon as I see it. LOL And Happy (Advanced!) Birthday! I’ll be sure to celebrate it for you! 😀 It’s great to hear from you! Don’t be a stranger!

      I know SAO gets a lot of flack, but I still love it; I don’t have issues with it too much. Anime should be enjoyed for the most part. Analyzing it is for fun but not absolutely necessary! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • raistlin0903 says:

        Aww thank you very much, very kind of you 😊 I am doing my best….had some stuff to deal with in the real world, but am trying to keep in touch as best I can 😊 Same here, I am a huge fan of Sword Art Online ( even own a lot of merchandise) so I don’t really care if people think it is not any good: I love it, and glad to see that there are people that feel the same about it 😀 Hope you will enjoy the movie 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. CheapBossAttack says:

    I suffer from frequent headaches and migraines as well, which can be debilitating at times. Sorry your weekend was riddled with them!

    I don’t watch a lot of anime, but I really like SAO. It appealed to me as an avid MMO player, and I instantly fell in love with all of the characters in Kirito’s harem. I understand folks not being thrilled with the incestual bits in the 2nd arc, but I’m not squeamish and understand that cousin-lovin’ of a particular degree isn’t frowned upon in Japan. I really dig the games too, which aren’t great but do manage to capture the feel of the show quite well. Looking forward to your thoughts on the film!

    Liked by 1 person

    • heyitszel says:

      I actually play SAO: Lost Song a bit. I enjoy the games! I have been wanting to write about it for the longest time, among other games. Yet, clearly I have not gotten around to it. I swear I will!

      Also, that cousin thing wasn’t too squeamish. I find some other relationships in other anime to be much more cringeworthy than Kirito and Leafa – that’s pretty tame considering what’s out there. LOL.

      Ohh, interesting! Two ppl interested in my thoughts on the movie! I will definitely consider writing about it; I hadn’t considered writing a review or anything on it. But it seems like a pretty good idea! Thanks for the idea! 😀

      Migraines are the worst! I havne’t had one this bad in a really long time. But luckily it subsided enough for me to write a few posts for the week! 😀 Thanks for reading and the suggestion!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

