New Year, New Music & a First Impression

To start of 2017’s OP/ED’s I’m going to go with something fresh. A few new series started last week, and I found myself surprisingly drawn into Fuuka. I found the song to be really catchy too. Seems like I enjoy japanese rock music.

Title: Climber’s High | Artist: Manami Numakura |Show: Fuuka 

As for my first impression of this show. I’m not sure why I like it, but I am completely drawn into it.  I think it’s going to be a gradual love story and there’s definitely going to be a love triangle of sorts. Music will definitely play a major part in this show as well, whether it be from another character or our protagonist Yuu Haruna and Fuuka form a band together. We’ll have to wait and see, but so far I’m invested because of the utterly cute innocent date that our main pair had at the end of the first episode where they awkwardly held hands to pretend to be a couple to get some free phone charms, and she basically says “Well we don’t know if we’re a couple yet” after he declines the matching phone charm saying they’re not a couple.  Then there was the introduction of another potental flame for Yuu in the form of his old childhood friend turned Pop Idol. I’m also pretty sure the use of social media will have an impact on this show as Yuu is clearly addicted to using Twitter to communicate; so much so his sisters follow his twitter as it seems he talks more there the most over any other form of communication. Overall it’s not a must-watch necessarily, but I like it, it’s cute and entertaining – however, I didn’t realize it was labeled “ecchi”. So I guess I’ll have to wait and see what that entails.

Hope you guys had a fantastic weekend and have a great week!

8 thoughts on “New Year, New Music & a First Impression

  1. raistlin0903 says:

    This is a really catchy song indeed 😀 Thanks for sharing this one. Hope the show will continue to be entertaining for you. Have a great week yourself as well, with a lot of cool Anime series to see. There really never is such a thing as too much anime lol 😂

    Liked by 2 people

    • heyitszel says:

      lol NEVER TOO MUCH. But I did take a break this weekend from it and watched an old Marilyn Monroe flick. “Gentlemen prefer Blondes”. I laughed – it was really good. Need to see more classics. And no problem! I’m glad you liked the song! And I watched episode 2 of the show – they are forming a band lolol, I think it’s going to be quite the love triangle. Cant wait to see what happens!

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

