Fall 2016 – Update

I was not disappointed the opener’s of my list so far (Ajin is out of the loop for now). But there were a lot of of anime that I did have an eye out for that really took me by surprise! So I wanted to do a quick updated list of the anime that I’ll be following this season. I may not write about all of them; but there are on my radar:

First my top 5 – reiterated:

  1. Haikyuu! Season 3
  2. Bungou Stray Dogs, Season 2
  3. Ajin, Season 2
  4. Sangatsu No Lion
  5. Watashi Ga Motete Dosunda

Other’s that I will be following:

fall2016-top-11

  1. Days (continuation)
  2. Yuri on Ice
  3. All Out!
  4. Drifters
  5. Udon no Kuni no Kiniro Kamari
  6. Occultic;Nine
  7. To Be Hero
  8. Touken Ranbu: Hanamaru
  9. Shuumatsu no Izetta
  10. Nanbaka
  11. Bloodivores

Now, I don’t typically drop anime’s (despite how horrendous it may end up being) but last season was quite difficult – I ended up binge watching all the horrible ones in one day – talk about masochism.

As an honorable mention, I really want to watch Natsume Yuujinchou but I figured I should watch that after I catch up on previous seasons first. This one has been on my plan to watch list for a really long time.

Which anime’s caught your attention so far?

5 thoughts on “Fall 2016 – Update

    • dreamelysium says:

      Thanks for commenting! Yes Yuri was really impressive for the first episode. I haven’t seen episode 2 yet..hopefully it’ll continue to be a strong anime for the season.
      I’m looking forward to seeing your final list! I’m not sure that I’ll cut anything; but I probably won’t be writing many reviews, if any, throughout the season. maybe a mid review or end of season review. I’m still trying to sort out a routine/schedule for writing/posting

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Ma. Venus Gamboa says:

    My current must-watch list this fall 2016 are: Bungou Stray Dogs 2, Yuri on Ice, Touken Ranbu, Haikyuu 3 and Ajin 2. I’ll most likely refer to reviews from other viewers before I take on the others on your list. The lineup this season’s interesting though.

    Liked by 1 person

    • dreamelysium says:

      Those are definitely on my must-watch list too! Except touken ranbu — I’m still warming up to that series. But overall the season seems to be somewhat strong. Let’s hope it continues this kind of pace throughout the season.

      Like

Leave a Reply

