New year, New Chapter…kind of.

This new year will mark a major milestone of my life.  

I will FINALLY be graduating with a B.Arch from SCIARC. I’ve spent the last 5 years of my life in this school, and to know it will all be ending in a matter of months is bittersweet.  I’ve made a lot of friends, whom I would consider my second family, and had a lot of fallouts along the way.  

All in all, I’ve noticed a huge change in the person I was back in 2009 to the person i am today in 2014. Its a huge improvement.  I still deal with insecurities (as stated in my last post back in June) but self-improvement is an on-going process.  This last semester will be a final push for a Thesis project, but also serves as a time of reflection for the last 5 years. 

It’s been an incredible experience at this school. Although 5 years is a long time for a program and it’s burned me out mentally and physically, it’s still sad to think this is going to end so soon. 

The best thing I can do is to make the best of the last couple of months and create even more memories with the family I’ve made here.

2 thoughts on “New year, New Chapter…kind of.

Leave a Reply

